BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Wishes
Post your wishes about Graphisoft products: Archicad, BIMx, BIMcloud, and DDScad.

Modules: Mirror Window

Lingwisyer
Guru
Unimportant wish that is purely cosmetic, but one I would like to make anyway.

An option for windows to mirror in relation to other windows with the option active, even when contained within separate modules.

Within your modules, you would model all the relevant asymmetric windows facing the same way. Once inserted, this option would cause the windows to alternate between floors and neighbouring units.

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
5 REPLIES 5
Erwin Edel
Rockstar
You could possibly do this with the window object instead.

You would probably want to identify the window using the module Master ID to be able to show that it is a different window.

You can request the Master ID with GDL.

So let's say you add a bit of text to Master ID to identify it as the mirrored type and have your window object check for that to change the direction of the swing.
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-26NED FULL
Windows 10 Pro
Adobe Design Premium CS5
Lingwisyer
Guru
With the window object instead? There are only skylights and dormers under window objects...

On the note of a Mirrored Type, that would be another consideration as if the type itself is mirrored, the window may not need to be mirrored again.

Ling.

Barry Kelly
Lingwisyer wrote:
With the window object instead? There are only skylights and dormers under window objects...
Erwin means with the windows you place with the window tool.
Technically these are objects as well - just specific to the window tool.