BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Wishes
Post your wishes about Graphisoft products: Archicad, BIMx, BIMcloud, and DDScad.

!Restored: AN OPTION TO GIVE COMMANDS LIKE IN AUTOCAD

Anonymous
Not applicable
I need an option to give drawing commands like "Autocad Style"
Drawing 2d in Autocad is very fast and useful. In AC it is very difficult for an old Autocad user.
When i need to draw details, generally i draw it in Autocad.

I've been using Autocad for many years. It is very difficult become addicted to AC for its command style.
If there is an option to change command style " Autocad ( or you can give an other name) Style" , i think it is easy to convert to Archicad.
15 REPLIES 15
First step to learn using Archicad for Autocad users is TO FORGET ALMOST ALL TECHNIQUES AND WORKAROUNDS USED IN AUTOCAD!!

If You do not You will not be able to use Archicad efficiently - You will be still comparing the programs and complaining.

Archicad is so different and basing on different techniques.

So good advice FORGET AUTOCAD when using ARCHICAD.

Best Regards,
Piotr
Anonymous
Not applicable

it is not very important to forget Autocad. It is only a wish to improve the 2d drawing technique in AC. Every both Autocad and Archicad users knows the differences between two programs. AC has lots of advantages for architects , why it will not have more?

If there is an easy way to do something why we force us to do difficult one?
Drawing the details is such a pain in AC.
In the video tutorials of AC 10 details are importing from Autocad why? because it is easy than drawing in AC.

forget, forgot, forgotten not the solution
TomWaltz
Participant
If you move to a new country, you can insist on speaking your old language if you want to, but it may be of limited use...
Tom Waltz
Anonymous
Not applicable
ok i accepted that it is not neccesary
Anonymous
Not applicable