BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Wishes
Post your wishes about Graphisoft products: Archicad, BIMx, BIMcloud, and DDScad.

publishing and multicore

alemanda
Advocate
Publishing process, especially, to dwg, is extremely slow when the drawing is a bit complex. I lose 1hr to publish around 30 layout in dwg. PDF fortunately is much faster.
I hope GS could implement a multi CPU publishing process in order to take advantage of the many cores we have in our machines. Actually publishing the layout A seems to be a separate task from publishing layout B. I'm not a programmer but I assume si quite easy ...
AC 19 and AC21 latest hotfix
Win 10 Pro 64bit
Double XEON 14 CORES (tot 28 physical cores)
32GB RAM - SSD 256GB - Nvidia Quadro K620
Display DELL 25'' 2560x1440
www.almadw.it
4 REPLIES 4
Erwin Edel
Rockstar
Maybe you can tweak some settings for the way fills are handled, I think those are sometimes being converted to lines. Especially the symbol fills that stretch and repeat. They look very nice, of course.

As a fix for the time being.

I think you can define a replacement fill for certain fills. This might speed it up a bit. You need a DWG with the replacement hatches to read them.

http://helpcenter.graphisoft.com/guides/archicad-19/archicad-19-int-reference-guide/user-interface-r... some more info
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-26NED FULL
Windows 10 Pro
Adobe Design Premium CS5
Erwin Edel
Rockstar
A long time ago we were doing a co-op project with a firm that worked on AutoCAD and they were asked to present both designs as one (don't ask me why they wanted the 2D CAD firm to be in the lead), I could export our drawings with pen conversions, linetypes, fills, you name it and it looked very close to their in house style. Just takes a little time to set up, but once you have it, you can use it every time.