BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Wishes
Post your wishes about Graphisoft products: Archicad, BIMx, BIMcloud, and DDScad.

shadows on adjoining properties elevation

Sinisa Lazarevic
Contributor
It would be great to be able to have shadow casted onto elevation of object taking into account object behind the section line. Council's here require shadow diagrams showing elevation of adjoining property and shadow casted by our proposal onto it.
23 REPLIES 23
Lingwisyer
Guru
If you are using AC23, I think I saw somewhere that they changed this interaction behaviour...

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
Edward AUS
Participant

with now Archicad 25 HAVE THEY RESOLVED THE NEED FOR ELEVATIONAL SHADOWS FROM ADJOINING RESIDENCES.  I work in areas where the residences are close together and they are loaded with CASH> any slight overshadowing on there windows and it's either RFI or Council objection! Super time consuming and it's annoying!

Sinisa Lazarevic
Contributor