BIMx
About BIMx (mobile, web and desktop), connection to BIMcloud, and related technical questions.

Cardboard How To Guide?

Jefferson
Participant
I've a client without an iPad but owns an iPhone - obvious solution buy her a Google cardboard viewer. The more difficult end of the equation seems to be expressing in simple term, besides "you'll get the hang of it" how to navigate with the cardboard viewer.

I can't say that I am a great/good enough driver myself to articulate good tips - I feel kinda like the old guy I am working the thing myself. This is not to criticize the experience!! It is amazing........long as you're sitting in a swivel chair

The model is very simple, 1100 sq. ft. Open floor plan, at a schematic level still, with a daylight basement, all whitescale so shouldn't be overly involved to view. Even I can do it

If there is/are there any video basic instruction tutorial that someone is aware of and can share a link for me to forward I would be most appreciative.
jeff white
w3d design

AC 23 Solo US / current build & library
Windoze 10 Pro 64
HP ZBook 17 G4
Intel Zeon 3.0
Twin 2GB SSD
32 GB memory

http://w3d-design.com
3 REPLIES 3
Jefferson
Participant
And the answer is: Dude! keep looking/Googling

https://helpcenter.graphisoft.com/tips/bimx/how-to-use-a-cardboard-vr-with-bimx/
jeff white
w3d design

Windoze 10 Pro 64
HP ZBook 17 G4
Intel Zeon 3.0
Twin 2GB SSD
32 GB memory

Erwin Edel
Rockstar
Still a good find, I send these helpcenter links along with the BIMx file the first time I send one to client.

I generally just tell them to use the mobile app though, it is so much more intuitive than the desktop version (which also seems stuck in no new features phase).

I haven't tried the VR myself. My poor eyesight and astigmatism has generally given me problems with stereographic images.

Do you feel that the VR experience limits the 'I didn't think these rooms were so big on drawing / 3D' comments from clients during construction phase?