BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.

Archiforma versus Encina Objective

Anonymous
Not applicable
I bought Archicad Start Edition recently, and now I want to buy a 3d plugin. What plugin do you think is better?
The price is more o less equal.
Give me opinions please.
(Sorry for my english)
Many thanks.
44 REPLIES 44
Ralph Wessel
Mentor
gemito138 wrote:
I bought Archicad Start Edition recently, and now I want to buy a 3d plugin.
You will get a better answer if you describe the type of work you do and how the add-on is intended to support that work.
Ralph Wessel BArch
Anonymous
Not applicable
I am an architect (from Spain) I design mostly single-family homes. I would use to create moldings, fireplaces, custom furniture ....
I have used both addons. I like the work of Objective mode, but ArchiForma has more types of surfaces ...
Anonymous
Not applicable
gemito138 wrote:
I am an architect (from Spain) I design mostly single-family homes. I would use to create moldings, fireplaces, custom furniture ....
I have used both addons. I like the work of Objective mode, but ArchiForma has more types of surfaces ...
can you show me what you cant model with objective ?
i would like to see what will Ralph say about that..mybe it can be part of Objective future . . .
Rakela Raul
Participant
i havent used archiforma in a few yrs but I would pick encina's for several reasons....
in additon that you can model anything you wish w it.
MACBKPro /32GiG / 240SSD
AC V6 to V18 - RVT V11 to V16
Anonymous
Not applicable
Objective is great tool but it have (archicad) fundamental modeling commands

Archiforma is clasic modeler and have more modeling commands