Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.
SOLVED!

MEP Modeling junction does not work when first element is placed using MEP Routing

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm very new to Archicad - I've only had it for about a week and a half now - so this might just be me being dumb/inexperienced with the program, but I can't seem to find a way to fix it.

For a project, I need to design the installations/services in a building. To do this, I watched a couple of videos to see how this works with Archicad, before trying to use the MEP Routing tool to do it myself. After some initial problems, I finally got the hang of laying down some ducts and pipes.

Now, however, I wanted to add a junction to one of the ducts. I used the MEP Routing tool to try and add it like was shown in the videos, but after selecting the type of junction I wanted to add to the duct, the routing tool stopped (it finished the routing immediately).

I then tried to add it manually, and while unlike with the routing tool, I could place the junction, the proportions of all the elements were wrong, and it wasn't connected to the duct at all.