Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.

Unable to save workspace schemes

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello! It's my first time writing here. This forum has been very helpful and hope you guys would be able to help me with this one!

Lately, I have been unable to update my work environment profile, nor apply a saved profile, in particular the workspace schemes.

What I did was simply "redefine" my workspace scheme when I have the desired layout. However, every time I try to apply the scheme from the work environment dialogue, after I click OK, not only did the workspace not update (in fact, often all toolbars would disappear), when I re-open the work environment dialogue, it shows that the scheme was set to "custom". This is strange to me as I definitely did not rearrange anything after applying the scheme.

I have also tried updating the stored schemes in the profile I wanted to use. No luck.

I'm not sure if it is due to the latest update (since I have also noticed a few other minor bugs, such as the entire screen would blink red for half a second when switching from 2D to 3D via Show All in 3D.) but regardless, please help! Thank you.
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable
did you save your new scheme with a name and then apply that scheme. I always name my scheme after myself and the date of the new scheme so that I know the last time I modified. If I make any changes while working it will say custom so I then save with the new date and apply it
Anonymous
Not applicable
ron wrote:
did you save your new scheme with a name and then apply that scheme. I always name my scheme after myself and the date of the new scheme so that I know the last time I modified. If I make any changes while working it will say custom so I then save with the new date and apply it
Hi ron