Design forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ARCHICAD 19 Update 4011 Is Available

AndorSzoke
Graphisoft Alumni
Graphisoft Alumni
We have released ArchiCAD 19 Update 4011. Besides several improvements this Update makes ARCHICAD 19 compatible with MAC OS X 10.11 (El Capitan). It is currently available through the automatic update system for the INT, USA, UKI, NZE language versions. GER and AUT versions will be released tomorrow. Further language versions will be enabled as they pass Quality Control. You can download the Update packages from the Release Notes page here:

http://www.graphisoft.com/downloads/archicad/updates/AC19/AC19-3003to4011-ReleaseNotes.html
AndorSzőke
Product Management
GRAPHISOFT SE
Follow us on Twitter
GRAPHISOFT HelpCenter - the ArchiCAD knowledge base
40 REPLIES 40

Karl Barker
Newcomer
As we have not yet implemented AC19 as yet, is there a link to download a full up to date build number installer? Or do I need to use the previous build installer and apply the hotfix after?
Cheers,
Karl Barker.

27" iMac 3.6 Ghz Intel Core i9
32 Gig Ram
Mac OSX 10.14.6
AC 5.5 - AC22 (NZE)

Barry Kelly
Moderator
You need the initial installer and then apply the latest hotfix.
I am not sure that the original installation files ever get updated.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

svpribyl
Participant
From the HELP menu with ArchiCAD running, I selected "check for updates". My version is not up-to-date per the website. I downloaded and tried to install the update, but the updater says I don't have a version of ArchiCAD that can be updated. I also tried browsing for the ArchiCAD app, but that didn't work either.

UPDATE:
I tried it again today and the update installed properly.
Steve Pribyl

MAC OSX 11.6

ArchiCAD 24

PB
Contributor
Thanks AndorSzoke - that's great news !
AC25. Twinmotion.
M1 Max MacBook Pro, MacOS12

Steve Jepson
Advisor
Yes! Really good news. I hope it fixes the things I was hoping for.

ArchiCAD 25 5005 USA - Windows 10 Pro 64x - Dell 7720 64 GB 2400MHz ECC - Xeon E3 1535M v6 4.20GHz - (2) 1TB M.2 PCIe Class 50 SSD's - 17.3" UHD IPS (3840x2160) - Nvidia Quadro P5000 16GB GDDR5 - Maxwell Studio/Render 5.2.1.49- Multilight 2 - Adobe Acrobat Pro

Anonymous
Not applicable
We have had some really inconsistent results with this Archicad 19 - 4011 update, in one of our other offices it rendered ACD19 unusable... Mine still works, but I get this error message when starting. Any help, because I have no idea what it is referring to?
ACAD19_up.JPG

Anonymous
Not applicable
Zak wrote:
We have had some really inconsistent results with this Archicad 19 - 4011 update, in one of our other offices it rendered ACD19 unusable... Mine still works, but I get this error message when starting. Any help, because I have no idea what it is referring to?
That error is caused by Cadimage Tools. See their blog:
http://blog.cadimage.com/2015/10/archicad-cannot-start-because-modules-are-incompatible/

You can still use Archicad 19 without any issues.

Steve Jepson
Advisor
AndorSzoke wrote:
We have released ArchiCAD 19 Update 4011. Besides several improvements this Update makes ARCHICAD 19 compatible with MAC OS X 10.11 (El Capitan). It is currently available through the automatic update system for the INT, USA, UKI, NZE language versions. GER and AUT versions will be released tomorrow. Further language versions will be enabled as they pass Quality Control. You can download the Update packages from the Release Notes page here:

http://www.graphisoft.com/downloads/archicad/updates/AC19/AC19-3003to4011-ReleaseNotes.html
Build Number may not be showing correctly everywhere ?

ArchiCAD 25 5005 USA - Windows 10 Pro 64x - Dell 7720 64 GB 2400MHz ECC - Xeon E3 1535M v6 4.20GHz - (2) 1TB M.2 PCIe Class 50 SSD's - 17.3" UHD IPS (3840x2160) - Nvidia Quadro P5000 16GB GDDR5 - Maxwell Studio/Render 5.2.1.49- Multilight 2 - Adobe Acrobat Pro

Anonymous
Not applicable
when the update will be launched in Spanish?

Barry Kelly
Moderator
I don't seem to be able to download the 19 update or the one for 18 either.
I've been trying for the last 3 hours and it just says ... Connection to 40.115.56.14 failed.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Fra
Participant
with me, same problem

Francesco
AC18 AC19 (Ita)
iMac 27" 3.5 GHz i7 32 GB - OSX 10.11.1

Steve Jepson
Advisor
at this moment, this link is not working for me either.

http://www.graphisoft.com/downloads/archicad/updates/AC19/AC19-3003to4011-ReleaseNotes.html

It is the link I used before and it worked then.

ArchiCAD 25 5005 USA - Windows 10 Pro 64x - Dell 7720 64 GB 2400MHz ECC - Xeon E3 1535M v6 4.20GHz - (2) 1TB M.2 PCIe Class 50 SSD's - 17.3" UHD IPS (3840x2160) - Nvidia Quadro P5000 16GB GDDR5 - Maxwell Studio/Render 5.2.1.49- Multilight 2 - Adobe Acrobat Pro

stefan
Booster
I get an error: "ArchiCAD 19 Update (4011) cannot access one or more files/folders in Macintosh HD:Applications:GRAPHISOFT:ArchiCAD 19 INT"

I have more than one install (NED + INT) in different folders. Last time I had this error, I removed ArchiCAD and reinstalled completely. Not the most pleasant waste of time...

And with the other installation, I get the following warning:

"Some separately installed add-ons have been found which have lower version numbers than this Update and ArchiCAD 19 (build 4011), found at location ..."

Any hints? I was under the impression that a Hotfix only pertained to the underlying ArchiCAD itself? Add-ons are not included and there are usually no updates available.

I'm talking about the Rhino-connection and the MEP module. The others are the ones we compiled ourselves from the DevKit.
--- stefan boeykens --- architect-engineer-musician ---
ARCHICAD25/Revit2022/Rhino7/Unity2021/Solibri
MBP2019:i9Octo2.4GHz32GBVega20/BigSur+Win11
ARCHICAD-user since 1998

Stefan,

I generally install updates by using the Help > Check for updates... button. This allways sends me to the right download.

Could it be that your NED version is trying to update the INT version?
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-24 NED FULL
Windows 10 Pro
Adobe Design Premium CS5

stefan
Booster
Erwin wrote:
Stefan,

I generally install updates by using the Help > Check for updates... button. This allways sends me to the right download.

Could it be that your NED version is trying to update the INT version?
The Hotfixes usually apply to all language versions. You use the update to check against your language version. But the Hotfix refuses to work on the INT installation folder, whereas it works on the NED installation folder.
--- stefan boeykens --- architect-engineer-musician ---
ARCHICAD25/Revit2022/Rhino7/Unity2021/Solibri
MBP2019:i9Octo2.4GHz32GBVega20/BigSur+Win11
ARCHICAD-user since 1998

I think it actually is a NED only version (the update).

Try checking for updates from your INT version and downloading and installing from the page that sends you to. It might work then.
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-24 NED FULL
Windows 10 Pro
Adobe Design Premium CS5

stefan
Booster
Erwin wrote:
I think it actually is a NED only version (the update).

Try checking for updates from your INT version and downloading and installing from the page that sends you to. It might work then.
Seemed good thinking, but I'm pointed to exactly the same download. I never heard of language specific hot fixes, although the NED version usually tends to take a while before a hot fix is seen when INT is already available.
--- stefan boeykens --- architect-engineer-musician ---
ARCHICAD25/Revit2022/Rhino7/Unity2021/Solibri
MBP2019:i9Octo2.4GHz32GBVega20/BigSur+Win11
ARCHICAD-user since 1998

Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin
There were some server problems at Graphisoft but I was informed some steps were taken to remedy the situation.
Are you guys still have problems downloading updates?
....................................................................................................
Get Archicad Tips at https://twitter.com/laszlonagy
AMD Ryzen 1700X CPU, 48 GB RAM, Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, 500 GB NVMe SSD
2x28" (2560x1440), WIN10 PRO ENG, AC20-AC25
Loving Archicad since 1995

Barry Kelly
Moderator
I have been able to get the downloads now.
Thanks,

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10

Didn't find the answer? Start a new discussion

Labels

Still looking?

Browse more topics

Back to forum

See latest solutions

Accepted solutions

Start a new discussion!