Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

GDL: Multiple Complex Profiles

Lingwisyer
Guru
Hi all,

Anyone know how to get multiple complex profiles to work within a single object? So far when I try to add a second profile, changing the relevant request definitions, the first profile breaks...

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
14 REPLIES 14
Nader Belal
Mentor
Hi there,

I will post the answer in GDL-forum.

If you're talking about saving your profiles in GDL, the best way I have found and based on the image you have posted is to save their vertices coordinates in the Master Script is by using arrays and parameter buffer, in that case you will only have to be careful but the differences between using "use" and "get".

best regards,
😉
A good friend of mine have once told me that I´m so brute that I´m capable of creating a GDL script capable of creating GDLs.
Lingwisyer
Guru
I figured out how to do it last week but looks like I forgot to update here. I believe that my issue was all of the variables that needed to be modified resulting in missing or conflicting variables.

!!! Pull Complex Profile !!!

COMPTYPE_CORE = 0
COMPTYPE_FINISH = 1
COMPTYPE_OTHER = 2

if GLOB_SCRIPT_TYPE = 2 or GLOB_SCRIPT_TYPE = 3 or GLOB_SCRIPT_TYPE = 5 then
	_nComponents = 0
	dim _componentTypes[]

n = REQUEST{2} ("Profile_components", myProfileIdx, _nComponents, _componentTypes)

n2 = REQUEST ("Profile_default_boundingbox",  myProfileIdx, _xMin, _yMin, _xMax, _yMax)

n3 = REQUEST{4} ("Profile_component_info", myProfileIdx, _nComponents, "gs_profile_surface", bMat_profile)

If rafPro = "Complex" then
			ProWidth = abs(_xMax - _xMin)
			ProHeight = abs(_yMax - _yMin)
			SquareV2 = ProHeight / ( cos(phi) )
	endIf

if n then
		dim _bShowPart[]
		_needRequestDetails = 0

for _i = 1 to _nComponents