Libraries & objects
About Archicad and BIMcloud libraries, their management and migration, objects and other library parts, etc.

GDL: Multiple Complex Profiles

Lingwisyer
Guru
Hi all,

Anyone know how to get multiple complex profiles to work within a single object? So far when I try to add a second profile, changing the relevant request definitions, the first profile breaks...

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
14 REPLIES 14
Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello everyone! I wrote a simple script by archicad 22

This is the main code

dim pfsj2[]    
pen 1

for i = 1 to MULTIPLECO_A
	jdsl=0 		    !Calculate the number of points
	!----------------------------get profile number and geometry
	n = request{2}("Profile_components", myProfileIdx, jmsl, jglx)   !profile number
	n = REQUEST ("Profile_default_geometry", myProfileIdx, pfsj2)    !profile geometry
	if jmsl>0 then 
		for i2 = 1 to jmsl
			!------------------------------------Collection point
	        n = REQUEST{3} ("Profile_component_info", myProfileIdx, i2, "gs_profile_surface", _surface) !MAT
			for i3 = 1 to pfsj2[i2]
				jdsl=jdsl+1 								!Calculate the number of points
				x=pfsj2[jmsl+5*jdsl-5+1]
				y=pfsj2[jmsl+5*jdsl-5+2]
	           if  pfsj2[jmsl+5*jdsl]=900  then sn =  900  
	           if  pfsj2[jmsl+5*jdsl]=4000 then sn =  4015
	           if  pfsj2[jmsl+5*jdsl]=-1   then sn =  -1
	           if  pfsj2[jmsl+5*jdsl]=0    then sn =  15  
				put x,y,sn,_surface
			next i3
			!------------------------------------MODEL
	        SPRISM_{4}  _surface,_surface,_surface,1+2+4+8, 
				        nsp/4,
				        0, 0,    0, 1,1,0,    
				        0, 0,    0, 1,0,0,
				        get(nsp)
		next i2
	endif
next i
Lingwisyer
Guru