GDL
About building parametric objects with GDL.
SOLVED!

Questioning about manuals ?

Nader Belal
Mentor
Where is the place that I can propose the editing for manuals ?

For instance, right now, when revising COOR, COOR{2}, COOR{3} GDL commands, there was no mentioning that the these take effect after defining a specific body.
A good friend of mine have once told me that I´m so brute that I´m capable of creating a GDL script capable of creating GDLs.
80 REPLIES 80
Nader Belal
Mentor
@LazloNagy

8. PROJECT2{3} needs examples
A good friend of mine have once told me that I´m so brute that I´m capable of creating a GDL script capable of creating GDLs.
Lingwisyer
Guru
Moonlight wrote:
8. PROJECT2{3} needs examples

http://gdl.graphisoft.com/tips-and-tricks/explore-the-project23-command

The example object used is available in the link at the start of the page.

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
Nader Belal
Mentor
And that is why it should be included in the manual
Nader Belal
Mentor
@LazloNagy

9. Some neat tricks related to GDL creation would be nice.

For example, the difficulty of using cutpolyA (& variants) is that there is no direct way to see them in the GDL 3D preview, but you can write this for the manual (as an example😞
Tips & tricks:
Working with CutpolyA (and variants) can be a little difficult to use since that there is no direct way to see them, especially when they don't give you the result that you wish.

But modifying the code to be prism_ compliant then by commenting the first line as seen in following example can make your work process a lot more easier ...

!cutpolyA 4, 3, 1,
prism_ 4, 1,
0.5, 0.5, 7,
0.75, 0.5, 7,
0.75, 0.75, 7,
0.5, 0.75, 7
Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin
Moonlight,
You do not need to address your posts to me, it is enough to post them in this thread. I have forwarded it to GRAPHISOFT,