It is not a file setting, so is not saved with the file.
It is a user setting, so if you turn it off it should stay off.
It is also not saved with favourites.
So if you turn it off, it should stay off - for you.
Of course each other Archicad user must do the same.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 25
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Dell Precision 3510 - i7 6820HQ @ 2.70GHz, 16GB RAM, AMD FirePro W5130M, Windows 10