Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

Doors and Windows do not display in plan on one storey but appear on other storeys.

g r a n t
Enthusiast
Hello,
I have found many references to this issue but the answers don't quite solve my problem.
I am creating model of a small house as I have done before. The basement, or Level -1, was built. When I add doors and windows they do not show up in the floor plan. I also cannot select them. I can view them in 3D. I've tried all the display options, MVO etc. All match my previous models. NOW, when I create a wall on the Main floor, Level 1, the doors and windows insert and display as expected.
Thank you.
Grant
I started learning ArchiCAD at age 50....bear with me,
AC26
MacBook Pro M1 Max.
Ventura 13.1
7 REPLIES 7
Barry Kelly
So in 3D they are in the correct basement walls?
They just don't show in the basement plan?

If you are sure you have checked the MVO,and the Floor Plan Display settings of the wall and doors, have you tried setting a different Renovation filter - one that 'Shows All'?

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
Lingwisyer
Guru
Also check their Home Story which will relate to the Display Range.

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
g r a n t
Enthusiast
Hello Barry and Lingswigyer,
Thanks for the tips. Your responses are similar to what I found from previous forum posts (mostly from Barry..thx). I am still at a loss. I am sure there is one setting clicked on or off. However, I followed my same procedure, set up a new project from my template and all works fine. In this model the doors and windows only are not displaying at level -1. They display on Level 1 though!