Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

3Dconnexion SpaceMouse Enterprise

Arcadia
Booster
Who uses this device and what do you think of it for archicad? I have the std spacemouse which I love but feel like having all the extra keys on the enterprise might make things more efficient. Does the display show the archicad icons okay?
V12-V27, PC: Ryzen 9 3950X, 64g RAM, RTX5000, Win 11
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable
Ling,

Thanks for your reply and suggestions. I will forward you post to 3D Connexion Staff and see what they say about the customizable icon.

I am not a programmer so pardon the ignorant question. How do 3rd parties like Archiframe interface their product with Archicad? Is there some ADD-ON tool GS users can download to create this kind of interface? From what I understand speaking with 3D's Staff the SDK is a joint effort between them and the program team they are working. That is how they did SOLID WORKS.

What I can tell you is I bought The Space Mouse Enterprise Kit and Love It! Having used the wireless two button Space mouse for years with All sorts of programs (except Lumion - not sure what their deal is because it is a perfect tool for their platform) the Enterprise is AWESOME! I had no idea what an upgrade this was going to be.

Below is a link where it is well described
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4bmv3LtxMdU&t=1226s
Lingwisyer
Guru
MrScott wrote:
I am not a programmer so pardon the ignorant question. How do 3rd parties like Archiframe interface their product with Archicad? Is there some ADD-ON tool GS users can download to create this kind of interface?

There is an API Devkit available for free which will let you build add-ons and such.

http://archicadapi.graphisoft.com/

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
Anonymous