BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Experimenting ArchiCAD, what is the best thing to do?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi everyone, my first post here.

Well, here is my issue. I'm an Architecture student very used with the 2D CAD software, Autocad. But trying to optimize my work and lose less time when making modifications, sections, elevations, ... . I'm willing to try ArchiCad.

I've done the tutorials in the Graphisoft page, but now that I'm trying to work in my own project with it, I'm feeling it a little bit unfriendly to elaborate the project. it doesn't seem to be user friendly to develop the plans from scratch, and since all the tutorials of graphisoft page are done on the top of preexisting plans, I would like to know which is the best way, or the most used the way, to work in ArchiCad. Is it better to make the plans first in a 2D Cad software, or it is possible and easy to do all in Archicad?
So. please share your experience and workflow in Archicad.

Thanks a lot,
Alexandre
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable
The best way to learn AC is to think as you build your building.
Thomas Holm
Booster
alexandrecollaco wrote:
I've done the tutorials in the Graphisoft page, but now that I'm trying to work in my own project with it, I'm feeling it a little bit unfriendly to elaborate the project. it doesn't seem to be user friendly to develop the plans from scratch, and since all the tutorials of graphisoft page are done on the top of preexisting plans, I would like to know which is the best way, or the most used the way, to work in ArchiCad. Is it better to make the plans first in a 2D Cad software, or it is possible and easy to do all in Archicad?