BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Help Please!!

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello. My name is April McBain and I am an Interior Designer at an architectural firm in Pittsburgh. My problem is this. I cant figure out the trim command. I recently graduated from college in December and am in my 2nd week at my first job. I have no idea how to use archiCAD and there is no one here that knows how to use it to answer my questions. If anyone knows a good resource site or book or number or anything that would be a big help. For now, I need to learn how to trim. It is different in AutoCAD.
Thank you so very much.
April McBain
11 REPLIES 11
Link
Graphisoft Partner
Graphisoft Partner
Hi April

What are you trying to trim exactly? There are many different methods.

You will notice that any time you hit the control key (assuming you are on a pc), your cursor will turn into a pair of scissors. Click on any element after that and it will be trimmed to the nearest element.

Also, try including your hardware & software specs in your signature so that we can better help you.

Welcome to our community.

Cheers,
Link.
April wrote:
I have no idea how to use archiCAD and there is no one here that knows how to use it to answer my questions. If anyone knows a good resource site or book or number or anything that would be a big help.
Web-site-wise, you have found the best one. There is no substitute for one-on-one training, even just a little bit. Whoever sold your firm AC should be able to help you find training in your area. BTW, how did you drop into a new job and end up the only person using an application? What is everyone else doing?
For now, I need to learn how to trim.
I assume you're in 9, it helps if you put that in your signature, along with whether you're Mac or Windows.