BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

why morphs are too heavy to my computer?

Anonymous
Not applicable
i try to avoid morphs in my model because they make my model crash and my computer go slow although i have a v good computer specs as graphic cards and processor
is there any solution to this problem?
please advise me
8 REPLIES 8
Lingwisyer
Guru
AC is not optimised to handle high poly objects, and that does not appear to be changing any time soon...

What are the specs of your computer?

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
Anonymous
Not applicable
macbook pro 2018 500gb
hp pavilion core i7 2.6 gh
16gb ram 4 gb nividiA
BOTH COMPUTERS SAME PROBLEM
Barry Kelly
How complex are your morphs?

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
Anonymous
Not applicable
i attached photo
Barry Kelly
But just what are morphs?
Can you select all morphs so they are highlighted.

The trim around the top can just be a profiled wall or beam.
The fluted columns could be a complex profile column with other columns for the top and bottom capping (23 will help greatly with this - can all be one column).
If you have fancy detail to this capping then yes you maybe need a morph.

If the little brackets in the trim are all individual morphs, it may be better to save one as an object and then duplicate multiples of the object (this may or may not help - only one object but you will still have many polygons).
The same with the column caps or even the entire column - save as an object and then multiply.