BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Licensing
About all sorts of licenses, their management, Graphisoft ID, Graphisoft Store, License Manager Tool, etc.

Can't open file

atheodor
Contributor

Hello, 

I used to have archicad 25 student trial version with which I created a file for a little trial project. My trial expired and now I can't open this file in any way - even just to view it. I asked for an extension of the trial as I am still a student but I haven't heard back from Graphisoft. I also downloaded the archicad 26 trial version in the hopes that I'll be able to open the file but still doesn't allow me to open the file... How can I open this file????????!!!

14 REPLIES 14
Eduardo Rolon

Trial files cannot be opened except by buying the software and only with that trial installation. Opening an AC25 trial with a 26 trial will not work.

As a student you should have used the EDU version.

---

AFAIK nobody will be able to open that file.

Eduardo Rolón AIA NCARB
AC27 US/INT -> AC08

Macbook Pro M1 Max 64GB ram, OS X 10.XX latest
another Moderator

Lingwisyer
Guru

You should be appling for an Edu Licence on MyArchiCAD. If the temporary licence they give you while they authenticate you is about to expire, then you can try chase it up like others on here.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660

Hello, thank you for the reply. I had a one month trial for edu license which expired. I applied for the 1 year one on Sunday but have yet to hear back. How can I chase it up as you said?