BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Licensing
About all sorts of licenses, their management, Graphisoft ID, Graphisoft Store, License Manager Tool, etc.
SOLVED!

Renew License

Hi Mr./Madam,
Hope you're well.I requested to renew my ArchiCAD license a few days ago, however, still haven’t received a new license from the company. Could you please look into it for me? or someone help me to get my license quickly?

I need this urgently for my course.

Many thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Lingwisyer
Guru

EDU licences should auto renew? Though I believe you can only use a version of AC for 3 years at max before you need to download a newer version. Have you checked your MyArchiCAD page?

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
Solution
Lingwisyer
Guru

EDU licences should auto renew? Though I believe you can only use a version of AC for 3 years at max before you need to download a newer version. Have you checked your MyArchiCAD page?

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660

Hi Ling, Thanks for your reply. I have applied for 1 year extend ArchiCAD 25 in my account on Monday . Yes I checked it. It shows my  ArchiCAD version 25 was expired yesterday and extend it for 1 year and now It shows your requested is progressing.I really appreciate if you assist me what do I need to do now

Should I apply it again now?

You just have to wait, as it is not an automated thing as far as I know.  You could also apply for an AC 26 EDU license I suppose...

One of the forum moderators