BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Archicad 22 - Railings!...YIKES

rob2218
Enthusiast
help
...Bobby Hollywood live from...
i>u
Edgewater, FL!
SOFTWARE VERSION:
Archicad 22, Archicad 23
Windows7 -OS, MAC Maverick OS
9 REPLIES 9
Lingwisyer
Guru
Because it is associative it is trying to snap to the nodes between landings and flights as well as end points? What are you trying to do? You have double up nodes... Having your reference line shift between the nosing and rear of tread will mess up your railing heights. The only time you want that transition is at the bottom of flights where the tool will automatically adjust to continue along your landing or slab most of the time.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
Carstenem
Expert
Yes try to not use associated, like turn it off. Let us know if that helps.
Carsten
www.asmtechbase.com
https://www.youtube.com/asmtechbase

AC 3 to 26 -Windows 7 - 24GB - 8core 4.4Ghz
rob2218
Enthusiast
I'll try the 'non-associative' type.
thanks.
i>u
Edgewater, FL!
SOFTWARE VERSION:
Archicad 22, Archicad 23
Lingwisyer
Guru
I do not remember this happening in 22, but my static railings in 23 keep becoming associative when I try to use any part of a stair as a reference point...

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
Barry Kelly
Lingwisyer wrote:
I do not remember this happening in 22, but my static railings in 23 keep becoming associative when I try to use any part of a stair as a reference point...

Ling.

Yep, happens in 22 as well.