BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Architects today....you have NOT a clue what you speak of...

rob2218
Enthusiast
I studied architecture. Got my Masters in Architecture from a quality college in up state Florida (...go Gators!). Have worked for over 30 years in this profession. Have done buildings of all types....really I have. Have worked in over 25 offices in my lifetime...really I have. Have seen Autocad go from some bogus drafting tool to now Revit (I know, it was originally it's own company)...and the even better Archicad but you get where I'm going.

I find there are more and more architects who have NOT a clue what manure excretes out of their mouths when they constantly make the statement.....'it's just two lines, just move them"...........

Architects..........YOU no NOT what you speak of. in todays BIM world...it's a VOLUMETRIC space "WE" who operate the BIM softwares are dealing with guys.........it's not "just move two lines"......so come on architects. You know who I'm talkin bout....get with the program and give us BIM Jockeys some credit and stop making ridiculous statements such as "it's just two lines, move them" or better yet "...don't you have a button that can complete the construction document set for me?"...........the nerve.
...Bobby Hollywood live from...
i>u
Edgewater, FL!
SOFTWARE VERSION:
Archicad 22, Archicad 23
Windows7 -OS, MAC Maverick OS
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable
Wow, guess I won't say that anymore…………..
rob2218
Enthusiast
funny...