Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

How to connect floor element to zone belonging

Savino
Contributor

Hi there,

I am generating a floor finish schedule and I would Archicad to show me the belonging zone defined by the zone stamp where the element is positioned.

For example: if I have a wooden floor in the master bedroom, where I have already set up the zone stamp, I would like to see it in the schedule, automatically, in the field "zugehöriger raumname" - associated room name.

At the moment only one element works, I have tried to replicate that element, but it doesn't work everywhere which means that I have to manually type the "associate room name".

I would like to ask: what is the logic that automatically connects a slab element to a zone stamp, and what are the parameters/setting I have to control to display in the schedule the "associated room name".

It is always difficult to explain a technical issue, therefore, I hope I have provided enough information to understand the topic.

Please, let me know if I can provide more info.

Screenshot 2022-12-20 at 12.31.21.png
16 REPLIES 16

Hello @Savino,

How did you propagate your zones ?

Did you automatically update these areas or did you draw or adjust your areas ?

Christophe - FRANCE
Archicad Designer and Teacher
Archicad 15 to 27 FRA FULL

OS 11.6 Big Sur - MacBook Pro 2017 - 16Go RAM
"Quality is never an accident ; it's always the result of an intelligent effort" John Ruskin
Savino
Contributor

Hi Christophe,

I use the zone stamp tool - Raum-werkzeug - by drawing the perimeter of each area: bedroom, toilet, dining area, etc.

I have also made sure that each zone stamps are touching the floor and the ceiling of each room, as you can see on the screenshot.

Thank you.

Screenshot 2022-12-20 at 12.53.28.png
Miha_M
Advisor

The zone doesn't know which border elements it belongs to if you draw the perimeter yourself.