Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

!Restored: AC12+ Question

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello,
Does anyone think GS might include/be working towards incorporating add-ons such as MaxonForm or Objective into future releases?
I have been using AC for about 4 years now and am relatively happy with the software, I do however wish it was easier to model new objects/elements without requiring any add-ons.
Thanks.
72 REPLIES 72
Anonymous
Not applicable
Personally would like to see Objective to stay out of hands of GS. We need one reliable working corner stone ALL TIMES for ArchiCad!
Joseph
Rod Jurich
Contributor
Joseph wrote:
Personally would like to see Objective to stay out of hands of GS. We need one reliable working corner stone ALL TIMES for ArchiCad!
Joseph
Absolutely!!

Though GS and other 3rd party developers could/should take advice from Ralph.

OBJECTiVE=Reliability
Rod Jurich
AC4.55 - AC14 INT (4204) |  | OBJECTiVE |
Thomas Holm
Booster
Archicad and Maxonform have the same owner. We COULD ask for better integration!
AC4.1-AC26SWE; MacOS13.5.1; MP5,1+MBP16,1
Sorry to bring up this thread again, but this seemed the most appropriate place to bring this up.

So the other side just released the whitepaper for their 2009 version, .....

http://discussion.autodesk.com/servlet/JiveServlet/download/133-643494-5846818-175973/revitarch09_br...

....and what caught my eye the most was the Swept Blend tool. It seems like they were stung into improving their modeling toolset by AC's Complex Profile tools and Maxonform connections in its recent versions. And while I would be wary of the fact that they only released conceptual sketchy images of what this tool can produce in that whitepaper, one has to wonder what the response from the Graphisoft peeps will be.