BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.
SOLVED!

Stair tool floor plan display settings, not getting what I want.

4hotshoes
Advisor
I am new to the stair tool and have found several videos on modeling stairs. Totally cool! But what seems to baffle me now is controlling how the stair looks on a floor plan from floor to floor. I have a U-shaped stair with two landings, one in each corner. Starting on the first floor I would like to see the start of the first few treads going up, but I want to see nothing above the break line. Then on the second floor, I would like to see the top of that same stair, but with the treads going down until the break line on the first floor. And there is a second stair going up from the second floor, which I want to show the same way as it does on the first floor and all floors.

The problem is that when I adjust the display on one floor it effect all others too. There may be a way to do it, but with all the settings to go through, I need experienced help. Any videos on floor plan display settings for stairs?
Todd Oeftger
AC27 Mac MacBook Pro 15", 2019, 2.3 GHz i9, 32GB, Radeon Pro 560X 4GB, 500GB SSD, 32" Samsung Display (2560x1440)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Barry Kelly
If you select the stair and change the floor plan display in the settings, it will affect only the stair you have selected.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Solution
Barry Kelly
If you select the stair and change the floor plan display in the settings, it will affect only the stair you have selected.

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27