BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

When I try to move the wall a wrong measure comes out, there's an more number.

Anonymous
Not applicable
When I try to move the wall a wrong measure comes out, there's an more number. How should I proceed to bring the measurement all in centimeters, an extra number comes out? Thank you
8 REPLIES 8
Lingwisyer
Guru
Options => Project Preferences => Working Units ?

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
Anonymous
Not applicable
The settings you suggested to me I have already checked them all, they are all with cm units of measurement. The problem is only given to me when I drag a node, I ling you up the image. Thank you
Barry Kelly
In the working units you can also set the decimal precision.
You probably have this set to a higher value (which can actually be a good thing for better accuracy).

Barry.
One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
Erwin Edel
Rockstar
Having decimals in working units is also great for spotting unwanted inaccuracy.

If I see something is position 814.3 mm on the axis values, I know someone has just been drawing whatever they thought looked good enough and should be careful with not having more innaccuracy in my own model as a result.
Erwin Edel, Project Lead, Leloup Architecten
www.leloup.nl

ArchiCAD 9-26NED FULL
Windows 10 Pro
Adobe Design Premium CS5
Anonymous
Not applicable
1) I solved by putting 0 where I circled in red. Thank you very much