Our Community
Ask questions about this community, the platform, and any technical questions.
SOLVED!

Forum HTML

Lingwisyer
Guru

Hi all,

My forum signature is longer than the recommended max number of lines, so I was thinking of right aligning some portions of it since each line is relatively short. The issue is that the forum does not seem to accept the <p style="float: right; text-align: right;"> command... Anyone know a work around for this? Or would someone with access to the forum backend be able to enable this functionality?

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660 
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution

Hi Ling,

Allow me to jump in as the person working the most with the backend. The HTML functionality you are looking for is tied to a permission which is not available for regular user profiles currently - as you figured out, to prevent advanced spamming. I saw your post yesterday and discussed it with my colleagues, we agreed that we will enable this for certain ranks - people who are actively participate in conversations here. 

I can't commit to change the settings this week (because we need to evaluate that what is the entry level of getting this permission), but I will follow up with you once the Community has the new settings.

Let me know if you have any further questions.

N.

Noémi Balogh

Community Expert, Admin

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Barry Kelly

I don't know if the forum accepts right justified HTML.

For my signature (nothing fancy there!), I just used an on-line HTML editor, then just copy & paste the results.

You may still find it will not right justify on the forum even if the editor does (as you say the command may just not be allowed).

https://html-online.com/editor/

You could try that or just type info on the same line with a bit of space between?

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.