BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

Project data & BIM
About BIM-based management of attributes, schedules, templates, favorites, hotlinks, projects in general, quality assurance, etc.
SOLVED!

I am trying to change the layer of the entire label.

LeeJaeYoung
Virtuoso

Even if you select the label, wall, etc. first, select all of them with ctrl_a, and try to change the layer, all of them do not change at once.
Do I have to select and change it with Ctrl+F?

Looking at it from the beginning, I'm not good at bookmarking, so there are cases where the layer becomes one or two different things.
But I can't change them all at once.

AC27 on window 11
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution

When you select the same type of elements, but those elements have different settings, you will only see the settings of the last selected element in the info box or element settings dialogue.

So in this case you will see the layer of the last selected element.

If you want all of the other elements (labels) to be in the same layer, you have to change the layer to something else so the elements in that layer change and then change it back to to the layer you want, and all selected elements will now go into that layer you choose.

You can't choose the layer that is already showing because Archicad thinks you do not want to change anything.

Another option is to unselect the label you know has the wrong layer and then select it again.

Because you selected it last, it will show the layer of that label and you can change it and all selected labels will change as well - because you are actually changing the layer.

Sounds a bit confusing, but you have to actually change the layer (or other setting) to make the change for all selected elements.

Selecting the same setting does not change anything for any of the selected elements.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27