Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Archiplus

2raarchitecture
Booster

I have just being informed I have a subscription for Archicad plus. After just being about finish paying 8k for the license. They say i have to p[ay $800 more! or else i will have to pay 2k for the next release. (Thank you for not holding a gun to my head) Please, I wonder honestly if I can get some feedback about getting this or not. I rather safe 1.2k and I really have no choice. I hate scams! I guess this is what i get for not wanting to pirate the program and work without a license!

Alternatively, can you please advise on the best way to make the most out of this?

2RA Building Workshop
www.2rabldgworkshop.com

11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-11800H @ 2.30GHz. 16.0 GB. NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Laptop GPU.
ArchiCAD 25. 5002 USA Full
13 REPLIES 13
Eduardo Rolon

It is not a scam it is the cost of the upgrade which as with most software are released on a yearly basis , you don't have to pay it and you can stay in your current version for as long as you want.

IIRC if you let it lapse then the price to upgrade goes up but it doesn't matter how many versions you jump.

You already paid for your current version +01 which I am guessing is 24 and 25. If you don't don't plan to upgrade to 26 then don't pay the $800 but to make it worth it the next time you upgrade should be for version 29 in order to save not paying the yearly $800 x3 = $2,400 if the price hasn't gone up during the years you stayed in 25.

Eduardo Rolón AIA NCARB
AC27 US/INT -> AC08

Macbook Pro M1 Max 64GB ram, OS X 10.XX latest
another Moderator