Visualization
About built-in and 3rd party, classic and real-time rendering solutions, settings, workflows, etc.

Come on and criticize it!

Anonymous
Not applicable
I appreciate all tips how I get further with my interior rendering! I'm a rookie with this program and need to know more about lights!

In this model i've used a blue skyobject, yellow sunobject, an "upsun", window-light in every window and a sunobject directed at the window-wall (the wall get very dark without it) I have some lamps and spots on the walls, and the picture is therefore a little "overexposed" in those areas, I think that I should turn them down...

Thanks!
4 REPLIES 4
Dwight
Newcomer
You should be considering the color of the light. All lighting is a combination of warm and cool colors, whether from sun, sky or lamp.

As an artistic enhancement, sunlght should penetrate the space......

But the real challenge is not your lighting. You will have nicer surfaces if you make them slightly rough using the displacement class shader "Rough," and tint them beige or light brown. They will interact with light energy in a more attractive way and will not glare. And still be remembered as white.

Look on pages 156-159 of "LightWorks in ArchiCAD" for more details on interior light and surface controls.
Dwight Atkinson
Dwight
Newcomer
And another thing:

It is best to use interior lamps as props only, using them at low power to merely suggest a light source.

In this way, they never interfere wth using easily-managed general lights to fill the space with soft light.
Dwight Atkinson
Anonymous
Not applicable
Dwight wrote:
And another thing:

It is best to use interior lamps as props only, using them at low power to merely suggest a light source.

In this way, they never interfere wth using easily-managed general lights to fill the space with soft light.
i think that you should lower the intensity of your lamps to avoid overexposed surfaces