cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Wishes forum

Tile layouts?

Anonymous
Not applicable
How about an option to tile several layout windows in a larger uber layout. As a student, I find I want to do quick and cheap printouts. Tiling would allow me to split an A1 into 4 A3's, which a lot of people have as a printer at home these days. It would also be seriously useful in laying out multi-board presentations. A simple grid with some ability to adjust margins in between would suffice.
12 REPLIES 12

Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin
I think this is absolutely essential.
On top of that, this was a feature PlotMaker 9 had (it was called Multi-Page Layouts) but was lost or omitted when PlotMaker was merged into ArchiCAd in ArchiCAD 10.
....................................................................................................
Get Archicad Tips at https://twitter.com/laszlonagy
AMD Ryzen 1700X CPU, 48 GB RAM, Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB, 500 GB NVMe SSD
2x28" (2560x1440), WIN10 PRO ENG, AC20-AC26
Loving Archicad since 1995

TomWaltz
Newcomer
Doesn't the plot command do that automatically now? We get accidentally tiled pages all the time.
Tom Waltz

Laszlo Nagy
Community Admin
Community Admin
Even with printing you can print a large Layout to A4 sized pages for example, but it does not let you control the order of pages printed like in PlotMaker at the time. That is my big pain.
....................................................................................................

Anonymous
Not applicable
Just my luck. I just started using AC last year with AC10. As for the plot command, I don't see that it would have the flexibility of multi-page layouting, allowing one to align a drawing across multiple layout pages, for example. I'm stuck taking PDF's to a printer for now, anyway. Seems like an easy fix for GS, at least. Thanks for your thoughts.

Erich
Newcomer