Wishes
Post your wishes about Graphisoft products: Archicad, BIMx, BIMcloud, and DDScad.

Teaching ArchiCAD in schools

Mjules
Mentor

Teaching the ArchiCAD BIM software in schools could help ensure its future and use on the labor market. Remember that the schools are preparing future professionals in architecture and design. 

When I've tried to convince some firms' managers to move to ArchiCAD, here's the kind of answers they shared with me in French:

Mjules_0-1681583977389.png

Google translate:

"Hi Martin.

Thanks for your email, it's appreciated.

I know ArchiCAD well, as I studied in France.

My choice swung for Revit for the fact that all CEGEPs (Colleges of General and Professional Education) train students with this software.

Cordially.

MA"

The more schools teach ArchiCAD, the more architectural firms will recruit interns who can work with that software there. This is one of the Revit's competitive advantages.

Martin Luther Jules
AC 10-27 (Full)
Asus | 64 GB RAM | Windows 11
12 REPLIES 12
scottjm
Expert

You hit the nail on the head Martin.  It is the same here in Australia. 

I assume Autodesk have very attractive licenses arrangements for universities with the explicit intent of getting student 'hooked' to the Autodesk ecosystem. 

Scott J. Moore | Fulton Trotter Architects | BIM Manager, Associate, Architect
Since AC13 | Current versions AC23.7000 & AC26.5002 | BIMCloud Basic | Python, GDL, VBA, PHP, SQL, CSS
Certified Graphisoft BIM Manger (2022)
Win 10, i9-9900K, 32GB, Quadro P2200, 500GB NVMe
bouhmidage
Advisor

* contacting universities to provide educational licences

* let professional users to teach archicad for local users under the umbrella of graphisoft, and pass a certification exams, certification is necessary for beginners to get job.

AMD Ryzen 9 3900X, 32 GB RAM, RTX 3080 10 GB
Archicad 25
Windows 10 professional
https://www.behance.net/Nuance-Architects