Archicad C++ API
About Archicad add-on development using the C++ API.

I am New in Development

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi to all! You can post here a question if you are new in development.
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable
the question from me is - how do you think, can I write an simple add-on, if I'm not a programmer?! Is it possible for me to understand API and etc.?
Ralph Wessel
Mentor
Aleksei wrote:
the question from me is - how do you think, can I write an simple add-on, if I'm not a programmer?! Is it possible for me to understand API and etc.?
No.

API = Application Programming Interface
It is an interface for programmers to use. If you learn to be a programmer, then you will be able to use the API.
Ralph Wessel BArch
Anonymous
Not applicable
Ralph wrote:
Aleksei wrote:
No.

API = Application Programming Interface
It is an interface for programmers to use. If you learn to be a programmer, then you will be able to use the API.
Why your answer is so shot?!!! It's not right! Give me full explain why are you think so! And if you are programmer, how long do you think should I learn it to be able to write not difficult 2D add-on.
Ralph Wessel
Mentor
Aleksei wrote:
Why your answer is so shot?!!! It's not right! Give me full explain why are you think so! And if you are programmer, how long do you think should I learn it to be able to write not difficult 2D add-on.
No offence meant - my reply was as long as it needed to be in order to answer the question. Perhaps that will be clearer if I rephrase your question:
can I teach Japanese at secondary school if I don't know the language?! Is it possible for me to understand the coursework etc.?