BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.
SOLVED!

Buying Archicad on ebay?

Anonymous
Not applicable
There us currently a full version of archicad 8.0 for sale on ebay...Auction ends @6pm tonight. I was the high bidder @ $700. An eBay member emailed me and said that I should be careful to make sure that it was a licensed copy. Fortunately somebody outbid me.

Can anybody give some advice on this situation?

I am currently a Chief Architect user but there are a lot of "work arounds" to produce elevations & cross sections for working drawings.

Thanks

Is this the right forum to post this questions?

http://search.ebay.com/search/search.dll?cgiurl= http%3A%2F%2Fcgi.msn.ebay.com%2Fws%2F&krd=1&from=R8&MfcISAPICommand= GetResult&ht=51&SortProperty=MetaEndSort&query=archicad
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Dave Jochum
Advocate
Geoff wrote:
After I got the goods I ponyed up the $450 to my local reseller to make everything official. Do note that this entitles one to tech support by GS but the local reseller has no obligations.
Just what obligation does a reseller have to a licensee who purchased through him?
Dave Jochum
J o c h u m A R C H I T E C T S http://www.jochumarchitects.com
MBP 16" (M1 Max) 64 GB•OS 13.5.2•AC 27 Silicon (latest build)

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable
I bought my copy on Ebay and it was a fully licensed program.

Get the serial number from the seller and ask the local archicad rep or email graphisoft u.s. and ask them to verify.

You will need to pay the license transfer fee. I requested a copy of the transfer agreement, and a signed copy from the seller stating they were willing to sell.

All worked out great. You will love Archicad.

Grant
Anonymous
Not applicable