Archicoffee

szozdakrzysztof
Newcomer

IMG_20221223_143224.jpg

 Do You drink coffee? I do and i do it a lot. I love coffee and #bim , this is more than drug.

There is a lot of talk about BIM and its replacement in architecture. I think, I know! that BIM is not just about architecture per se. Remember that we still have specializations. Some architects socialize in medical facilities, others in office buildings, I focused on facades.

v3Image3.jpg

 I've been doing this for over 7 years, when I started in certain circles, including Facebook groups, no one was doing it except another architect. We did not fight each other, on the contrary. At the moment, people have multiplied who think that facades are simply colors. For this I use Archicad with its full capabilities, including BIM. To be able to work, I developed a template that contains all the materials I need, such as lists, formulas or graphical replacements. I just feel like a fish out of water.

Now let's consider why Archicad?

•  Great outfit 🥴
  • Simple tools
  • Gdl that can help in things that cant be done
  • Automatic data sheest
  • Those are four best points of mine.

v2Image8 (1).jpg

 Using BIM for facades is probably one of the best things I have decided on. Automatic calculation of insulation, stucco, lighting or more executive things like starting strips with a drip or expansion strips. All this model making fun is for two things: first, to create a model that will then go to twinmotion and be rendered there. On the other hand, the model must be composed in such a way as to be able to start construction.

Image6 (23).jpg

Many of the clients he works with do not understand at what stage we are talking about the design of the facade and at what stage about its finishing, it's sad. Many also do not realize the amount of work that had to be brought into their lives to make it all work now.

Image22.jpg