BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

How Archicad entered into my DNA

szozdakrzysztof
Newcomer

hello, my name is Krzysztof, I am an architect, for many years at school also from the Archicad program. my adventure with this program began during my studies and that's where I found that Archicad is not suitable for my needs because it is not able to provide me with the options I need. Of course, as you can guess, I was completely wrong. my conviction that Archicad is not the program lasted for about a year, but I can't say that it was a wasted year because during that time I got to know a few other programs, including modeling, which I use to this day.

IMG_20221021_143436.jpg

After graduation, the time came to work in an architectural office, of course, the programming on which this office worked was important. I succeeded in such a way that the owners of the office bought a license for me for a year to see if such a layout would have a wider scope. On the start edition version, I managed to design an office building, a warehouse building, a few houses and my favorite theme, i.e. architecture for the river port master's office with an observation tower. on the one hand, I spent a lot of time designing, improving, correcting, and implementing new ideas while collaborating with industry professionals. Unfortunately, at that time I didn't use teamwork, it was rather that everyone worked on their own project. teamwork came a few years later and it was a trifle when designing the interior of the villa. Here I must mention that in this project I was the person responsible for the correct composition of the model, other people were involved in interior design, I was supposed to ensure that proper documentation came out of it.