cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Our Community
Ask questions about this community, the platform, and any technical questions.

Reply Drafts

Lingwisyer
Guru

Hello Forum Backend,

 

What dictates when a draft is saved, and is there a way to mass delete them? I appear to have accumulated quite the stack of them... There is already a draft of this post... Though that one disappeared once I posted.

 

 

Ling.

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660
2 REPLIES 2
Barry Kelly
Moderator

A draft is saved all the time that you are typing (seems like there is a 30 second or 1 minute delay).

If you cancel, it will remain in case you ever want to reply to that post again.

You can either load or discard what you typed before.

 

If you do post, I believe the draft is deleted (yes they are - I just checked).

 

For those that you don't actually reply to, the draft is saved and you will see the list of them in your profile.

It seems they don't ever delete unless you delete them yourself.

Don't worry, there is no limit space wise that I know of.

 

This is actually quite handy for those post where you think to yourself "should I really make that reply?".

Make your reply, but be sure to hit cancel.

Come back in a few hours or a day later and re-read it, to see if you really thinks it warrants that response.

If not, amend/delete it, if it does, post it.

 

Barry.

 

 

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
i7-10700 @ 2.9Ghz, 32GB ram, GeForce RTX 2060 (6GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11
Noemi Balogh
Community Admin
Community Admin

Just to confirm what Barry said - the drafts are collected on the user profile, but can be deleted only individually. The current setting is to have an autosave every 30 sec.

Noémi Balogh

Community Expert, Admin