Choose your top Archicad wishes!

Read more
Archicad C++ API
About Archicad add-on development using the C++ API.
SOLVED!

How can I obtain data from the work scheme?

luna
Contributor

I am currently working on plugin development for ARCHICAD, I want to obtain some data for the current project from the worksheet created by the user. 

Can you provide some suggestions on which API to use?

A more detailed version would be better. ^^

AC2.png

Thank you. ^^

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Solution
scottjm
Advisor

I am by no means an API expert, but I am led to believe there are no API functions for the interactive schedule. 

More than happy to be proven wrong though. 🤞

Scott J. Moore | Fulton Trotter Architects | BIM Manager, Associate, Architect
Since AC13 | Current versions AC23.7000 & AC26.5002 | BIMCloud Basic | Python, GDL, VBA, PHP, SQL, CSS
Certified Graphisoft BIM Manger (2022)
Win 10, i9-9900K, 32GB, Quadro P2200, 500GB NVMe

View solution in original post

Solution

That sounds correct to me.

Schedules just gather information from the model, so the API will need to do the same.

Get it from the model and not the schedules.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Solution
scottjm
Advisor

I am by no means an API expert, but I am led to believe there are no API functions for the interactive schedule. 

More than happy to be proven wrong though. 🤞

Scott J. Moore | Fulton Trotter Architects | BIM Manager, Associate, Architect
Since AC13 | Current versions AC23.7000 & AC26.5002 | BIMCloud Basic | Python, GDL, VBA, PHP, SQL, CSS
Certified Graphisoft BIM Manger (2022)
Win 10, i9-9900K, 32GB, Quadro P2200, 500GB NVMe

lol

That not very good, ty. ^^

Solution

That sounds correct to me.