Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Archicad C++ API
About Archicad add-on development using the C++ API.

New render Add On

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi all,

I am new in the archicad developer community. I am trying to do a new render add on for archicad 9.0. I just downloaded the API 5 minutes ago. I see that there is a render example here can some one tell me a brief introduction, i am totally new with Archicad. I see that there are some extensions such us gms, lwd, apx, etc. What is the different between all these formats? Is any way to create the project under VC7?

Thanks a lot
Vis lat!

Ignacio
10 REPLIES 10
stefan
Expert
endder wrote:
Hi all,

I am new in the archicad developer community. I am trying to do a new render add on for archicad 9.0. I just downloaded the API 5 minutes ago. I see that there is a render example here can some one tell me a brief introduction, i am totally new with Archicad. I see that there are some extensions such us gms, lwd, apx, etc. What is the different between all these formats? Is any way to create the project under VC7?

Thanks a lot
Vis lat!

Ignacio
Welcome.

VC++7 (= 2002) is not possible. You need VC++ 7.1 (= 2003).

There is a render plugin devkit, but I found it allready hard to get started with the regular devkit.

I was writing a Radiance plugin, but I simply export the 3d-model and render it outside of ArchiCAD (but launched from within ArchiCAD).
--- stefan boeykens --- bim-expert-architect-engineer-musician ---
Archicad27/Revit2023/Rhino8/Unity/Solibri/Zoom
MBP2023:14"M2MAX/Sonoma+Win11
Archicad-user since 1998
my Archicad Book
Anonymous
Not applicable
Ignacio,

A new render add on is a very good news to us. ArchiCAD has a deficiency of options and I´m sure if you have a good product you will be successul. Good luck!

You are from Spain, are you close to Next Limit?
Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi Ricardo, Stefan.