Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.

Graphic Override for Beams

VivSta
Contributor

Hello! I am working on ceiling plans and trying to use a GO (grey fill) for the ceiling beams. I noticed that the GO I created only works with the beam that is set in an elevation below the cut plane and not the one above that. I played with changing the home story, however that doesn't make any change. Any ideas how to make the GO apply to the second beam displayed on my attached screenshot? Thanks in advance!

Screenshot_1.png
11 REPLIES 11
Lingwisyer
Guru

Are the beams above set to display without a Cover Fill?

AC22-23 AUS 7000Help Those Help You - Add a Signature
Self-taught, bend it till it breaksCreating a Thread
Win11 | i9 10850K | 64GB | RX6600 Win10 | R5 2600 | 16GB | GTX1660

Hi @VivSta,

If i can ask you:

If this is an Arch. Ceiling plan for Ground floor so the 1st beam is placed correctly and belonging to the 1st floor structural slab @ level +4.45, but the 2nd beam doesn't belong neither to this floor nor to this ceiling, am i wrong?

But if this is an Arch. Ceiling plan for First floor then

the 1sr beam doesn't belong and the 2nd one is not linked to the right home story as it should be linked to First floor not Roof floor and to change that keep the value for (To project 0) and change the home story to First floor that will affect the value for current story to be 3.60 to the top of the beam.

AC 27 INT 5003/WIN 11
AMD Ryzen 7 5800H with Radeon Graphics 3.20 GHz 16.0 GB

Both beams are set to dispaly with a cover fill.

Cover fills only apply to beams that are below your Floor Plan Cut Plane height.

If the beam is above the FPCP then you can only override the line style and colours of the beam.

Barry.

One of the forum moderators.
Versions 6.5 to 27
Dell XPS- i7-6700 @ 3.4Ghz, 16GB ram, GeForce GTX 960 (2GB), Windows 10
Lenovo Thinkpad - i7-1270P 2.20 GHz, 32GB RAM, Nvidia T550, Windows 11