Every now and then I will be working in a file and hit ctrl-S to save and 'Save As' will come up instead. I can't 'Save As' to overwrite the original file because it tells me it is in use, so my only option if to save the file with a new file name.
This obviously isn't the end of the world, but it means I end up with two, or sometimes even three versions of the same file, which is annoying when they become large files. I am always hesitant to delete the old versions in case the 'Save As' thing has been triggered by some fault in the file.
Anybody else have this issue? If so, did you find a way to stop it happening?
Operating system used: Windows 11