Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

Patches Don't Show in PlotMaker

I cannot get any patch object to display in PlotMaker, in any view from any window.

The patches create, edit, and display fine in AC.

I thought it might be a problem with the patch template, but I'm using the AC Library pla so I couldn't mess it up if I tried.

Anyone else?
James Murray

Archicad 27 • Rill Architects • macOS • OnLand.info
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable
I hardly ever use patches so I have no direct experience, but it seems very strange. Patches should be no different than any other 2D symbol library part. Is there a subtype for them now which is causing them to behave badly?

I assume you have checked the layer settings.
OK I got it.

Somewhere I picked up the habit of only showing fragments 1-6 instead of All. Doing this gives invisibility in PM.

Turn on frags 7 & 8 and it's fine. Why this would or should be is hard to get. There is no work on those fragments. Let's go to the videotape...

From the 2D script:
! 1: Solid white fill to hide patched elements
! 2: Lines along the patch boundary
! 3: Lines from construction elements
! 4: Fills from construction elements
! 5: Lines from 2D elements
! 6: Fills from 2D elements
!
! Optional fragments for user defined Large Scale Details:
!
! 7: Recommended for Line Artwork
! 8: Recommended for Fills
! 9-16: - not used in this script -

Later:

if GLOB_SCALE<=50 then          !Large Scale:
    if deta goto 4000           !Draws detail
    if mark goto 3000           !Draws marker
    goto 2000                   !Draws patch
endif