cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

!Restored: AC12+ Question

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello,
Does anyone think GS might include/be working towards incorporating add-ons such as MaxonForm or Objective into future releases?
I have been using AC for about 4 years now and am relatively happy with the software, I do however wish it was easier to model new objects/elements without requiring any add-ons.
Thanks.
72 REPLIES 72
Anonymous
Not applicable
I believe they're succesfully winning over a huge percentage of the industry in the UK using this tactic. They're marketing it in a way that allows you to migrate to BIM at your own pace.
Matthew Lohden made a comparison between the two softwares in Innsbruck (ARCHICAD Winter School). Seems that except for the 3D model where Revit is able to compete with ARCHICAD, if you use it you still need a 2D software to finish the job ! Is that real BIM ?
Chadwick
Newcomer
I adequately documented my 2D drawings in both ArchiCAD and Revit, and for the record I never had to take the model out to AutoCAD for touch-ups in either. Don't let the software limit your abilities.
RA 2012 x64, Piranesi 6 Pro, Sketchup 8, Windows 7 Pro x64, Intel Core i7, 10GB RAM, ATI Radeon Mobile 5870
Anonymous
Not applicable
I would agree - we do all our 2D enhancements in ArchiCad otherwise whats the point.. my comment was about the migration process from a 2D system.. Autodesk are allowing firms to take up BIM at their own pace by offering Revit at a very reasonable price.
Anonymous
Not applicable
here are some samples of revit 2009 images slowly coming out of there closet. i hope GS is looking and listening
Anonymous
Not applicable
more
Revit 2009 img2.jpg
Anonymous
Not applicable
more
Revit 2009 img3.jpg