cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
2024 Technology Preview Program

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

!Restored: AC12+ Question

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hello,
Does anyone think GS might include/be working towards incorporating add-ons such as MaxonForm or Objective into future releases?
I have been using AC for about 4 years now and am relatively happy with the software, I do however wish it was easier to model new objects/elements without requiring any add-ons.
Thanks.
72 REPLIES 72
__archiben
Booster
Dwight wrote:
In fact, I am reminded of a powerful quote from Eugene J McCarthy that I distort for my own nefarious purpose:

"This is, I say, the time for all good Archicad users not to stick with that loser-in-the-hands-of-Graphisoft LightWorks, but to benefit from the aid of the latest Artlantis with its improved speed and memory use, expanded features and simplified interface."
good job you sold all the copies of your book then, eh?
b e n f r o s t
b f [a t ] p l a n b a r c h i t e c t u r e [d o t] n z
archicad | sketchup! | coffeecup
Dwight
Newcomer
There's a few left.

I am having great experiences with the new Artlantis and last month I was consulting downtown on a city block-sized job - some upcoming Olympic housing - and even though it took quite a while to transfer the file - OnyxPro 3D trees surrounding the project and all - the entire presentation, 20 renderings and elevations - imaged overnight on one of these new-fangled MacPro machines.

It just seems that the new release is working so much better that my prior reservations are erased.
Dwight Atkinson
Anonymous
Not applicable
Ahem, eerrr, Graphisoft....is anyone listening?