Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Modeling
About Archicad's design tools, element connections, modeling concepts, etc.

vector fills in elevation

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm still new to AC, and this is probably an easy one.

I want to show tile pattern hatching in a few of my interior elevations (see attached). I did this in exterior elevations by assigning a material with a vector hatch to the model. It doesn't work in my interior elevations, however. I checked everything in view settings, and they seem to match. What am I missing?

Also, is there a better way to do this, in general?

VECTORHATCH.jpg
11 REPLIES 11
Srinivas
Booster
Make sure, in your interior elevation settings, vectorial hatching is turned on.
ArchiCAD Services
ArchiCAD since v9 to latest
iMac, Windows 10
Anonymous
Not applicable
I created a Wall Favorite that is 3/4" thick (you could even create a Composite wall with the Wonderboad and the Thinset and the tile). Set the Height of the Floor and total height for the saved favorite. Then draw in the Surface quickly. Or if it is a Glass Surround use the Glass Pane 14 & Glass Pane Sliding 14 objects.
Anonymous
Not applicable
Aha! that change in the view settings made the hatch visible. Thanks. The next question: One of the tile types is set at a 45 degree angle (as diamonds). I know that with 2d fills, in the settings you can click a radio button in "construction method" that gives you a control handle to rotate the hatch pattern. Is there an equivalent to this for 3D objects?
Anonymous
Not applicable