on 2017-01-2612:45 PM - edited on 2021-11-2307:57 PM by Emoke Csikos
The Autosave function controls a number of options protecting you against losing work in case of a program or system crash, power outage or sudden termination of the program. If you are experiencing one of these, then the next time you launch ARCHICAD, a dialog box gives you the option of resuming the interrupted work.
If ARCHICAD is restarted after a crash, it will detect the Autosave data and prompt you to open it. Important: Opening the Autosaved file at this point is the ONLY way you can recover Autosaved data; it is recommended that you open it! By opening it, you will recover the full project content at the time of the last Autosave, including half-completed PhotoRenderings. If you choose not to open it, the Autosave data will be deleted.
There are three limitations to Autosave functions. The following items must be saved manually:
Opened Library Parts
Completed PhotoRendering Images
All types of Calculation Lists
You can customize autosave frequency and the AutoSave destination folder in Work Environment/ Data Safety & Integrity.