BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024

Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!

BIMx
About BIMx (mobile, web and desktop), connection to BIMcloud, and related technical questions.

bimX Animation Path

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi,

I am in the process of having an initial play in V17 with the latest version of bimX & bimx Docs.

Last month I was at a seminar and we were shown a preview of bimX Docs, and on their version it had the option to play a preset path as an animation through the model.

In the release version I can not find a way to make this happen.

What process do I need to do to enable me to add a path to a model in bimX?

I am sorry if this has been mentioned before, I am new to ArchiTalk, and have had a look around but cannot find an answer.

Thank you in advance.

P.S. Graphisoft - GREAT WORK on the advancement of all your current software - as a 20+ year arcchiCAD user, I am so very impressed!
2 REPLIES 2
Virtual wrote:
Hi,

I am in the process of having an initial play in V17 with the latest version of bimX & bimx Docs.

Last month I was at a seminar and we were shown a preview of bimX Docs, and on their version it had the option to play a preset path as an animation through the model.

In the release version I can not find a way to make this happen.

What process do I need to do to enable me to add a path to a model in bimX?

I am sorry if this has been mentioned before, I am new to ArchiTalk, and have had a look around but cannot find an answer.

Thank you in advance.

P.S. Graphisoft - GREAT WORK on the advancement of all your current software - as a 20+ year arcchiCAD user, I am so very impressed!