Collaboration with other software
About model and data exchange with 3rd party solutions: Revit, Solibri, dRofus, Bluebeam, structural analysis solutions, and IFC, BCF and DXF/DWG-based exchange, etc.

Cadimage Transformer Tool integrated into main program

Pato99
Enthusiast
I was frustrated to find out that something I've been asking GS/CI for 15 years, the ability to mirror plans easily is now available at a cost of $800aud per year.

I've been working for residential builders and it's always the same problem. We create templates of standard plans and every modification to the template we have to spend hours maintaining a flipped version of the template. We have atleast 100 templated plans and many with alternate facade changes, so that's +200 templates we must maintain because there's no simple option to mirror the dwelling without elevation and joinery problems.

For us that's a small price to pay to save hours of work, but we're already paying for the software initially / select agreement / Ci Coverings and now this. It's all owned by CI why not make it all free with Select (because money)? I was fine with paying for Cadimage when it was a seperate company and I'm still fine paying the bumped up pricing for plugins that are not required for the core functionality of the program. But to charge a fee to flip a project that's a bit rich.

Cant help but feel they're taking our wants and packaging it into extra content.

It can be done so, it's my wish to see it implemented in the core of the program.
Versions 10 to 27
Metabox Prime-X P775DM2-G (Clevo),
GTX 1060 6GB GDDR5 VRAM - G-Sync,
i7-6700K (8M Cache up to 4.2 GHz),
32GB DDR4 2133MHZ,
512GB SATA 3 M.2 SSD,
Win 11 64
3 REPLIES 3
Barry Kelly
PatHarding88 wrote:
I was frustrated to find out that something I've been asking GS/CI for 15 years, the ability to mirror plans easily is now available at a cost of $800aud per year.