BIM Coordinator Program (INT) April 22, 2024
Find the next step in your career as a Graphisoft Certified BIM Coordinator!
Documentation
About Archicad's documenting tools, views, model filtering, layouts, publishing, etc.
SOLVED!

Is there an Element line attributes shortcut in Archicad ?

mthd
Ace

Hi, I am new to version 26 and there is improved attribute management. I am wondering if there is a shortcut to the onscreen view of the lines, making up the elements etc ? It would be good if there was way to access what directly appears on our screen in any view, a bit like how we can turn true line weights on and off. If it was possible to maybe right click the line or element on your screen and then point to true line weight and then have an option to go directly to the on screen line properties in order to edit them. Of course we can get to those properties by going the long way around by scrolling through those endless dialogue boxes to get to the on screen line types. My continually looking for the line properties wastes much of my available work time. I don’t know what shortcuts others use to help save time but any tips will help us all especially me.

AC8.1 - AC27 ARM AUS + CI Tools
Apple Mac Studio M1 Max Chip 10C CPU
24C GPU 7.8TF 32GB RAM OS Ventura
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Solution

You need to look at Graphic Overrides. The downside, and there was a wish floated recently for it, you can't just change line weights, you would have to select a pen and its associated line weight to replace your lines.

Apple iMac Intel i9 / macOS Sonoma / AC27UKI (most recent builds.. if they work)

View solution in original post

Solution

@mthd wrote:

The screen display is intelligent enough to be able to show us the true line weights when we want them turned on right ? Why can’t this function be extended further by somehow being able to provide a direct link to only those lines that appear on the screen when true line weight is turned on ?