Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2024 Technology Preview Program:
Master powerful new features and shape the latest BIM-enabled innovations

Installation & update
About program installation and update, hardware, operating systems, setup, etc.

Advice on buying a Desktop

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi, I am planning to buy a new computer because my current PC is slow and the rendering takes far too long. I have gone to two different stores and offer me two different computers but I have no knowledge about computers and it's very hard for me to choose. I am hoping to buy a computer that will benefit ArchiCAD 2D/3D drawing and most important rendering speed and also for gaming.

Option 1 - Intel

CPU: - Intel® Core™ i7-8700 | 4.6 GHZ | 6 Cores 12 Threads
MOTHERBOARD (ZEAL) : Z390 Extreme 4 Motherboard
GRAPHICS CARD - ZEAL : NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 2060 6GB GDDR6
THERMAL COMPOUND : Thermal Grizzly KRYONAUT
CPU COOLING SYSTEM (DESKTOP) : WATERCOOLING : AFTERSHOCK Glawater coolingsed loop watercooling
MEMORY (RAM) : 16GB DDR4 3000MHZ Black Edition Ram with Heat Spreader (8x2)
Primary Solid State Drive Bay : 250GB SAMSUNG 970 Evo NVMe M.2 SSD
FIRST HARD DRIVE (DESKTOP) : TOSHIBA 1TB 3.5 INCH HDD (Buffer Size 32MB)
WIRELESS LAN (DESKTOP) : Intel 3168 AC WIFI + BT
CHASSIS FANS : Standard Chassis Fans

Option 2 - AMD Ryzen

- CPU- AMD Ryzen 7 2700 - 8 Cores 16 Threads
- Motherboard - ASUS ROG Strix B450-F Motherboard
- Memory - Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 2666MHz (2x8GB) DDR4
- Graphics ASUS Turbo GeForce RTX 2070 8GB
- SSD - Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD
- HDD - Seagate BarraCuda 2TB HDD
- Power Supply - Corsair CX550M 550W Bronze ATX Power Supply
-Fan - 3x Bitfenix Spectre 120mm RGB Case Fan